The New Age: Until Now

08221308221361

“My Motherland” by Phe Sophon

The New Age: Until Now
Works by Chhim Sothy, Prum Vichet,
Phe Sophon, Meas Sokhorn and Sou Sophy

Curated by Yean REAKSMEY
JavaArts Curator in Residence

Five artists born before the 90s have been invited to occupy the space and interpret the theme of “rebuilding and destroying within contemporary Cambodia.” Each artist is born from a different generation and have different life experiences, but they share one thing in common: the moment of now, the present. This has served as a jumping off point for discussions, collaborations, resulting in an exhibition of paintings, poetry and installation.

The New Age: Until Now
Opening: 6-9pm Wednesday, 11 September, 2013
Showing: 11 September – 13 October, 2013

Java Cafe
56 Sihanouk Blvd
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Open daily 7am – 10pm
www.javacambodia.com

5 thoughts on “The New Age: Until Now

  1. Since I cannot go to Cambodia to see these, eventually a few more photos of them would be nice. I am happy to see this post. Actually, when I looked at the list of blogs I follow, I had begun to think you had quit blogging.

  2. Ooh, this looks like an awesome exhibition. I wish I could go to this but am back in Singapore now. I look forward to seeing more photos and commentary! 🙂

  3. I would really like it if you put pictures here on your blog. I’m not in Cambodia, but I would still love to see the New Age exhibition. Thank you!

Leave a comment